Close

How to Delete Twitter Account On Android, iPhone, and Desktop

Hey guise, are you facing problems deleting/ deactivate your Twitter account? Today I’d like to discuss with you how to delete Twitter account permanently.

There are many reasons why we might want to delete or deactivate a Twitter profile, such as having multiple accounts, deactivating an account to reduce the time spent on social media, or other reasons.

If you want to delete your Twitter account permanently, you have deactivated it first. So, you cannot delete the account before deactivating it. So you have to know first, how to deactivate Twitter account.

How to Deactivate Twitter Account

To deactivate your Twitter profile follow the steps below.

Step 1: First of all log in to your Twitter account and click the “More” Button settings option.

Step 2: Now you will see here the page below and click the ‘Deactivate your account’ button.

Deactivate your account

Step 3: In this stape your can the account reactivation period and more information. Now hit the deactivate button.

Deactivate now

Step 4: Now you have to type your account password to ensure your deactivation process.

How to Delete Twitter Account

By default, you’ll get a 30 days reactive period, when you deactivate the profile.

After successfully deactivate the profile, your user name and profile will hide from the Twitter website or mobile apps. However, If you have been given your account access to any third-party apps or media, your account will never delete. Make sure your account has no third-party permission.

If you don’t access your profile within the reactive period, it’ll delete permanently and you cannot reactive the account again.

Conclusion

Finally, I hope now you are able to delete your Twitter profile properly. But you should think before you go to action. Because deleted profiles can no longer be recovered.

Read More
How to Make Money From Facebook Page
How to make money from Facebook
How to Make Twitter Dark Mode

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.